Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

European Prizes

European Research Council (ERC)

ERC Advanced Grant

all winners

Prof. Dr. Holger Puchta

    latest winners (2016):


    ERC Consolidator Grant

    all winners

      latest winners (2017):

      • Dr. Christian Greiner, Institute for Applied Materials - Computational Materials Science (IAM-CMS), research project "Deformation Mechanisms are the Key to Understanding and Tayloring Tribological Behaviour (TriboKey)",
        Press release

      • Prof. Dr. Christian Koos, Institute of Photonics and Quantum Electronics (IPQ), research project "Terahertz Waveform Synthesis and Analysis Using Hybrid Photonic-Electronic Circuits (TeraSHAPE)",  Press release


      ERC Starting Grant

      all winners


        latest winner (2017):  
        • Dr. Cornelia Lee-Thedieck, Institute of Functional Interfaces (IFG) - research project "BloodANDbone – conjoined twins in health and disease: bone marrow analogs for hematological and musculoskeletal diseases"
          Press release

        ERC Proof of Concept Grant

        all winners

        latest winners (2016):


        European Cultural Foundation "Pro Europe"

        European Science and Culture Award 2011

        Dr. Joachim Knebel
          • Prof. h. c. Dr.-Ing. Joachim Knebel, Head of Division 3 - Mechanical and Electrical Engineering; honoured for „scientific merits for the partitioning and transmutation technology for the reduction of the radiotoxicity of high-level waste and the associated closure of the nuclear fuel cycle"
            Press release


          European Heads of Research Councils (EuroHORCs) / European Science Foundation (ESF)

          European Young Investigator Award (EURYI) 2005

          Igor Gornyi 
            • Dr. Igor Gornyi, Institute for Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics, award granted for research on "Quantum transport in nanostructures"


            French Republic

            Ordre des Palmes Académiques 2014



              Russian Government


              all winners

              Prof. Dr. Alexey Ustinov 
                latest winner (2011):


                European Commission

                Descartes Prize

                Prof. Dr. Martin Wegener

                Prof. Dr. Stefan Linden


                winners in 2005: