Nobel Prize Laureates

Ferdinand Braun
1850 to 1918
Inventor of the electron beam tube (Braun tube), physics 1909

Fritz Haber
1868 to 1934
Development of ammonia synthesis, Chemistry 1918

Georg von Hevesy
1886 to1966
Studied in Karlsruhe from 1909 to 1910 under Fritz Haber, Chemistry 1943

Jean-Marie Lehn
Member of the Board of Directors at the Institute of Nanotechnology, Chemistry 1987

Leopold Ruzicka
1887 to 1976
Studied in Karlsruhe from 1906 to 1911 under Carl Engler and Otto Lehmann, among others, Chemistry 1939

Hermann Staudinger
1881 to 1965
Significant contributions to polymer chemistry, Chemistry 1953