Home | deutsch  | Plain Language | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT


Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety / BDI Federation of German Industries

German Innovation Award for Climate and Environment (IKU)

all winners

winner 2015:


Federal Ministry for Economics and Technology (BMWi)

German Material Efficiency Award

Prof. Dr. Helmut Seifert

 winner 2010:


Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg


State Teaching Award

all winners

Landeslehrpreisträger 2015: Peter Nick (links) und Mathias Gutmann vom KIT (Bild: Manuel Balzer, KIT)

 latest winner (2015):

  • Prof. Dr. Peter Nick (more), Botanical Institute
  • Prof. Dr. phil., Dr. phil. nat. Mathias Gutmann(mehr), Institute of Philosophy

    Press release

State Research Prize

all winners

 latest winner (2014):


The State of Baden-Württemberg, under the patronage of the State's Minister President Winfried Kretschmann

Special Award for Best Research Commercialization

all winners

Leeres Feld

 latest winner (2012):

  • amcure GmbH
    The award was granted for research on the treatment of pancreas cancer. Amcure GmbH was founded by Dr. Alexandra Matzke, PD Dr. Véronique Orian-Rousseau and Prof. Dr. Helmut Ponta of the Institute of Toxicology and Genetics as well as Dr. Matthias Klaften of the Innovation Department of KIT. 
    Press release


Ministry of the Environment, Climate Protection and the Energy Sector Baden-Württemberg

Environmental Technology Special Award

Leeres Feld

 winner 2011: