Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMUV), in cooperation with the Federation of German Industries (BDI)

German Innovation Award for Climate and Environment (IKU)

  winner 2015:

Prof. Dr. Mathias Noe, Institute for Technical Physics (ITEP), jointly mit RWE and Nexans for the project "AmpaCity"
Press release


Ministry of Science, Research and the Arts Baden-Württemberg (MWK)

State Teaching Prize

More about the State Teaching Prize

winners 2015:

State Research Prize

all winners

latest winner (2022):

Prof. Dr. Anke-Susanne Müller, Institute for Beam Physics and Technology (IBPT)
Press release


The State of Baden-Württemberg and L-Bank

State Award for Young Companies

winner 2018:

Nanoscribe GmbH, founded by Martin Hermatschweiler, Dr. Michael Thiel, Prof. Dr. Martin Wegener and Prof. Dr. Georg von Freymann, global technology leader for three-dimensional printing on the micro- and nanometer scale
Press release