Home | deutsch  | Plain Language | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

Societies and Associations

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

ACM Recognition of Service Award

all winners

 latest winner (2011):


European Language Resources Association (ELRA)

Antonio Zampolli Prize

 winner 2014:


Baden-Württemberg Economy Initiative: Connected e. V. (bwcon)

CyberOne Award

 winner 2012:

  • amcure GmbH : The award was granted for research on the treatment of pancreas cancer. Amcure GmbH was founded by Dr. Alexandra Matzke, PD Dr. Véronique Orian-Rousseau and Prof. Dr. Helmut Ponta of the Institute of Toxicology and Genetics as well as Dr. Matthias Klaften of the Innovation Department of KIT.
    Press release


German Materials Society (DGM)

DGM Prize

 winner 2013:


ESAS The European Society for Applied Superconductivity

ESAS Award for Excellence in Applied Superconductivity

 winner 2015:


International Union of Pure and Applied Physics


Fritz London Memorial Prize

 winner 2011:


German Vacuum Society (DVG)

Gaede Prize

 winner 2010:


German Physical Society / Société Française de Physique

Gentner Kastler Prize

 winner 2013:


ProcessNet (DECHEMA)

Gerhard Damköhler Medal

 winner 2012:


German Materials Society (DGM)

Heyn Commemorative Coin

 winner 2012:




JEC Innovation Award

 winner 2010:


Royal Society of New Zealand

Julius von Haast Fellowship Award

 winner 2017:


Computer Science Society (GI)

Konrad Zuse Medal

 winner 2019:


Freundeskreis des Forschungszentrums Karlsruhe e. V.

Otto Haxel Innovation Prize

all winners


winners 2016:


Society of Developmental Biology (GfE)


Otto Mangold Prize

 winner 2009:

  • Prof. Dr. Jochen Wittbrodt, formerly Institute of Toxicology and Genetics, honored for his groudbreaking work on cell migration during early embryonic development of fish


Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS)

Robert Franklin Mehl Award

all winners

 latest winner (2013):



Institute of Physics (IOP)

Simon Memorial Prize

 winner 2014:

  • Prof. Dr. Peter Wölfle, Institute for Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics,
    „For fundamental contributions to the theory of quantum transport processes in superfluid3 He, heavy fermion superconductors and disordered metals"


Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation (SPEC)

SPECtacular Performance Award

 winner 2011:


German Physical Society (DPG)

Technology Transfer Prize 2017/2018


Nanoscribe GmbH, Institute of Nanotechnology and Innovation and Relation Management of KIT,
prize awarded for the outstanding transfer of scientific findings in the field of 3D laser lithography into commercial exploitation - in particular for the fabrication of micro- and nanostructures


German Bunsen Society for Physical Chemistry (DBG)


Van’t Hoff Prize

all winners

latest winner 2016:


365 Landmarks in the Land of Ideas Competition

all winners

 latest winners (2012):

  • Energy Smart Home Lab of the MeRegioMobil Project: joint project directed by EnBW, project initiator at KIT: Prof. Dr. Hartmut Schmeck, Institute of Applied Informatics and Formal Description Methods
    Press release
  • Marking Light: Prof. Dr. Christoph Stiller, MBE Marko Heiko Hörter, Institute of Measurement and Control  Press release