The scientific disciplines of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) are organized in five divisions:

These five Divisions are essentially based on the KIT institutes executing research, teaching, and innovation work. Program-oriented research of the Divisions is organized in Helmholtz programmes. The KIT Departments are responsible for university education. 

Organizational Charts

Division I – Biology, Chemistry, and Process Engineering

Division II – Informatics, Economics, and Society

Division III – Mechanical and Electrical Engineering

Division IV – Natural and Built Environment

Division V – Physics and Mathematics