Home | deutsch  | Plain Language | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT
Alexandra-Gwyn Paetz
Strategic Corporate Development and Communications
Alexandra-Gwyn Paetz

Janine Lehr
Supervisory Board's Office

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Phone: +49 721 608 21107
E-mail: AR-GeschaeftsstelleTtc8∂kit edu

Supervisory Board

Since October 01, 2015, the members of the KIT Supervisory Board have been in office. Their term of office is four years, reelection is possible.



Professor Dr. Renate Schubert Professor Dr. Renate Schubert
Chairwoman of the Supervisory Board,
Chair of Economics and Head of Office of Equal Opportunities of ETH Zurich
Dr. Andreas Kreimeyer Dr. Andreas Kreimeyer
Vice Chairman,
Former Member of the Board of BASF SE
Professor Dr. Claudia Eckert

Professor Dr. Claudia Eckert
Fraunhofer Institute for Applied and Integrated Security AISEC, Garching


Petra Gerstenkorn Petra Gerstenkorn
Former Member of the National Executive Board of the Vereinte Dienstleistungsgewerkschaft – ver.di (United Services Union)
Susanne Kunschert Susanne Kunschert
Member of the Management of Pilz GmbH & Co. KG, Ostfildern
Christian Luft

State Secretary Christian Luft
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
(Photo: BMBF)


Stefan Quandt

Stefan Quandt
Chairman of the Administrative Council of AQTON SE

Professor Dr. Viktor Scherer

Professor Dr. Viktor Scherer
Holder of the Professorship for Energy Systems and Energy Process Engineering, Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Dr. Simone Schwanitz Ministerialdirigentin Dr. Simone Schwanitz
Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Science, Research, and the Arts, Stuttgart
Professor Dr. Marliese Uhrig-Homburg Professor Dr. Marliese Uhrig-Homburg
Chair of Financial Engineering and Derivatives, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Karlsruhe
Dr. Dieter Zetsche Dr. Dieter Zetsche
Chief Executive Officer of Daimler AG