Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT


Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Alexander von Humboldt Professorship

 winner 2016:

Alfried Krupp von Bohlen und Halbach Foundation

Alfried Krupp Prize for Young University Teachers

all winners

Prof. Dr. Christian Koos

 latest winner (2012):


Ernst Abbe Fund

Carl Zeiss Research Award

Prof. Dr. Martin Wegner

 winner 2006:


Max Buchner Research Foundation


all winners

Prof. Dr. Olaf Deutschmann

 latest winner (2004):


Horst Görtz Foundation

German IT Security Prize

all winners

 latest winner (2014):


Wüstenrot Foundation in cooperation with the German Academy for Urban and Regional Spatial Planning (DASL)

German Town Planning Award

Leeres Feld

 winner 2006:

  • Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Alban Janson, Architectural Design, Art and Theory 
    Academy Website


German Federal Environmental Foundation (DBU)

German Environmental Award

 winner 2003:



Helmholtz Association and the Stifterverband

Erwin Schrödinger Prize

all winners

Prof. Dr. Martin Wegner


 latest winners (2016):


Alcatel SEL Foundation

Research Award for Technical Communication

all winners

Prof. Dr. Tanja Schultz

 latest winner (2012):



BBVA Foundation

Frontiers of Knowledge Award

 winner 2014:



Gips Schüle Foundation

Gips Schüle Research Award

 winner 2015:

  • "Nanoparticles for the Environmentally Compatible Production of Organic Solar Cells", project carried out by Dr Alexander Colsmann and Stefan Gärtner (Light Technology Institute) in cooperation with MJR PharmJet GmbH
    Press release

Hector Foundation II

Hector Research Award

all winners

Prof. Dr. Löhneysen

 latest winner (2012):


EWE Foundation in cooperation with the University of Oldenburg

Helene Lange Prize

 winner 2014:

EnBW Foundation and KIT

Heinrich Hertz Prize

all winners

 latest winner 2016:


    Klee Family Foundation

    Innovation Award

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Georg Bretthauer

     winner 2012:

    GeoUnion Alfred Wegener Foundation

    Johannes Georgi Prize

     winner 2013:


    Karl Heinz Beckurts Foundation

    Karl Heinz Beckurts Prize

    Prof. Dr. Manfred Haider

     winner 2006:

    • Prof. Dr. Maximilian Haider, Laboratory for Electron Microscopy, together with Prof. Rose (Technical University of Darmstadt) and Prof. Urban (Forschungszentrum Jülich)


    Klaus Tschira Foundation

    Klaus Tschira Prize KlarText!

    Leeres Feld

    winner 2012:

    • Thomas König, ANKA Synchrotron Radiation Facility


    Manfred Lautenschläger Foundation

    Lautenschläger Research Award

    Prof. Dr. Jochen Wittbrodt

    winner 2011:



    Marcus Wallenberg Foundation

    Marcus Wallenberg Award

    Prof. Dr. Joachim Blaß

     winner 2010:



    Alexander von Humboldt Foundation and Max Planck Society

    Max Planck Research Award

    all winners

     latest winner (2000):

    • Prof. Peter Wölfle, Institute for Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics



    Rhine Neckar Metropolitan Region Foundation

    MRN Innovation Prize

    Dr.-Ing. Nicole Kikillus

     winner 2009:

    • Dr.-Ing. Nicole Kikillus, formerly Institute for Biomedical Engineering


    Eduard Rhein Foundation

    Technology Award

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Kiencke

     winner 2008:



    Environmental Award Foundation of the Sparkasse Pforzheim Calw

    Environmental Award

    winner 2011:

    • Dr. Hanns-R. Paur, Institute for Technical Chemistry, together with Dr. Andrei Bologa, Klaus Woletz and Dr. Rainer Körber, for the development of an electrostatic precipitator 

    Wolf Foundation

    Wolf Prize in Physics

    Prof. Dr. Maximilian Haider

    winner 2011:

    • Prof. Dr. Maximilian Haider, Laboratory for Electron Microscopy, together with Prof. Rose (Technical University of Darmstadt / University of Ulm) and Prof. Urban (Forschungszentrum Jülich)
      Press release