Press Release 038/2013

Large-scale Field Test of Electric Mobility

Get eReady Research Project Launched
2013_038_Elektromobilitaet_im_gross_angelegten_Flottenversuch_72dpi
Electric vehicles of various manufacturers can be operated by means of eMobility services. (Source: Bosch Software Innovations)

At least 750 new electric and hybrid vehicles are planned to be operated in fleets in the regions of Stuttgart and Karlsruhe under the Get eReady project until 2015. The project is aimed at identifying success factors for an economically efficient operation of electric vehicle fleets. Get eReady is part of the Baden-Württemberg Electric Mobility Showcase program “LivingLab BWe mobil”. Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) is involved in this project coordinated by Bosch Software Innovations GmbH. The project is funded with EUR 4.7 million by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology.

 

Other project partners are Athlon Car Lease Germany GmbH Co. KG, Heldele GmbH Elektro-Kommunikations-Technik, and the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research (ISI).

 

As it is still unclear whether electric vehicles can be operated efficiently in practice, many fleet operators hesitate to include and use them in their fleet. Within the framework of the large-scale fleet test, requirements on the charging infrastructure and mobility services shall be identified and business models shall be developed. Get eReady is supported by three industry partners from various branches. They contribute know-how on charge columns, information and communication technologies, and fleet management. The Karlsruhe Service Research Institute (KSRI) of KIT will focus on scientific aspects and analyze user acceptance. Furthermore, it will evaluate and adapt business models.

 

Get eReady is geared towards commercial, public, and non-commercial fleet operators with at least ten vehicles. Some of their vehicles are planned to be replaced by electric vehicles, if they can be used in an economically efficient manner, i.e. on short routes in a defined region and in case of high utilization rates. In agreement with the project participants, the partners of Get eReady will establish a broad infrastructure of charging stations. This supply network will be compatible with all mobile end devices currently available on the market as well as with internet-connected charge spots. The aim is to make the power supply in publicly accessible spaces easier for electric vehicles to reach. The charging stations will be placed at locations where they can also be used by third parties. The intelligent networking technology developed by Bosch Software Innovations allows for access to the power grid and individual invoicing with operators.

 

As electric vehicles require high investments by many fleet operators, the project participants will receive a subsidy that can be used to purchase a new electric vehicle. In addition, they are offered a free assessment of their current fleet operations. 

 

Fleet operators who would like to participate in the project may contact Bosch Software Innovations by e-mail (emobility does-not-exist.bosch-si com).

 

The Get eReady project is one of about 40 projects under the Baden-Württemberg Showcase program “Living BWe Mobil”. As part of the German Federal Government’s Showcase Initiative, it will be funded with EUR 4.7 million by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology. In April 2012, the Federal Government selected four regions in Germany as e-Mobility Showcases. German Parliament has decided that these regions will receive funding for research and development of alternative drive train technology. In total, German Government will provide funding in the amount of EUR 180 million for the Showcase program. In large-scale regional demonstration and pilot projects, electric mobility will be tested at the interface of energy system, vehicle, and transport system.

 

Further information can be found at www.schaufenster-elektromobilitaet.org

 

Get eReady is part of the Baden-Württemberg Showcase “LivingLab BWe mobil”. Under this program, more than 100 partners from industry, science, and the public sector conduct research into electric mobility in practice. The large-scale research project is supported by the state of Baden-Württemberg. Project activities concentrate on the region of Stuttgart and the city of Karlsruhe and have attracted considerable international attention. With a series of interrelated projects, “LivingLab BWe mobil” stands for a systemic approach to making electric mobility, from the e-bike to the electric car to the electric transporter, to plug-in shuttle buses, accessible to everybody. The projects address aspects of intermodality, fleets, commercial traffic, infrastructure and energy, urban and transport planning, vehicle technology, communication, and participation as well as education and qualification. “LivingLab BWe mobil” is coordinated by the State Agency for Electric Mobility and Fuel Cell Technology e-mobil BW GmbH and the Stuttgart Regional Economic Development Corporation (WRS).

 

Being “The Research University in the Helmholtz Association”, KIT creates and imparts knowledge for the society and the environment. It is the objective to make significant contributions to the global challenges in the fields of energy, mobility, and information. For this, about 9,800 employees cooperate in a broad range of disciplines in natural sciences, engineering sciences, economics, and the humanities and social sciences. KIT prepares its 22,300 students for responsible tasks in society, industry, and science by offering research-based study programs. Innovation efforts at KIT build a bridge between important scientific findings and their application for the benefit of society, economic prosperity, and the preservation of our natural basis of life. KIT is one of the German universities of excellence.

lg, 14.03.2013
Contact:

 

Monika Landgraf
Head of Corporate Communications, Chief Press Officer
Phone: +49 721 608-41150
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
presse does-not-exist.kit edu

Contact for this press release:

Monika Landgraf
Press Officer
Phone: +49 721 608-21150
Fax: +49 721 608-41150
monika landgraf does-not-exist.kit edu
The photo in the best quality available to us may be requested by
presse does-not-exist.kit edu or phone: +49 721 608-41105.

The press release is available as a PDF file.

Home | english  | Leichte Sprache | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT
Portrait Monika Landgraf
Kontakt:
Monika Landgraf
Projektleitung KIT Science Week

Tel: +49 721 608-21150
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
presseIgr2∂kit edu

Abonnement der Presseinformationen

per RSS-Feed

Anleitung RSS-Feed einbinden

per E-Mail

Presseinformation 038/2013

Elektromobilität im groß angelegten Flottenversuch

Forschungsprojekt Get eReady gestartet
eMobility Services erlauben es, einen Fuhrpark mit Elektroautos verschiedener Hersteller zu betreiben. (Quelle: Bosch Software Innovations)
eMobility Services erlauben es, einen Fuhrpark mit Elektroautos verschiedener Hersteller zu betreiben. (Quelle: Bosch Software Innovations)

Im Projekt Get eReady sollen mindestens 750 neue Elektro- und Hybridfahrzeuge bis 2015 in Fahrzeugflotten in den Regionen Stuttgart und Karlsruhe zum Einsatz kommen. Die Identifikation von Erfolgsfaktoren für einen wirtschaftlichen Betrieb von Elektrofahrzeugflotten steht dabei im Mittelpunkt. Get eReady ist Teil des Schaufensters Elektromobilität Baden-Württemberg „LivingLab BWe mobil“. Das Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) ist an dem Projekt beteiligt, das von der Bosch Software Innovations GmbH koordiniert wird. Das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie fördert das Projekt mit einem Volumen von 4,7 Millionen Euro.

 

Weitere Projektpartner sind Athlon Car Lease Germany GmbH Co. KG, Heldele GmbH Elektro-Kommunikations-Technik und das Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI).

 

Die Frage, wie der Betrieb von Elektromobilen in der Praxis wirtschaftlich umgesetzt werden kann, lässt momentan noch viele Flottenbetreiber zögern, diese in ihren Fuhrpark aufzunehmen bzw. sie zu nutzen. Durch den groß angelegten Flottenversuch sollen Anforderungen an Ladeinfrastruktur und Mobilitäts-Dienstleistungen identifiziert und Geschäftsmodelle entwickelt werden. Die drei Industriepartner aus verschiedenen Branchen unterstützen Get eReady dabei mit ihrem Know-how bezüglich Ladesäulen, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie sowie Fuhrparkmanagement. Das KIT bringt mit dem Karlsruhe Service Research Institut (KSRI) aktuelle wissenschaftliche Aspekte ein und begleitet das Projekt mit einer Nutzerakzeptanzanalyse sowie bei der Evaluierung und Anpassung von Geschäftsmodellen.

 

Get eReady wendet sich an gewerbliche, öffentliche und nicht-kommerzielle Flottenbetreiber mit mindestens zehn Fahrzeugen. Dabei sollen einzelne Fahrzeuge durch Elektromobile dort ersetzt werden, wo sie wirtschaftlich einsetzbar sind: Auf kurzen Fahrten in einer definierten Region sowie bei hohen Nutzungsgraden. In Abstimmung mit den Teilnehmern des Projekts errichten die Kooperationspartner von Get eReady für die Elektrofahrzeuge eine breit angelegte Ladeinfrastruktur. Dieses Versorgungsnetz wird mit allen marktüblichen mobilen Endgeräten und kommunikationsfähigen Ladesäulen kompatibel sein. Ziel ist es, die Stromversorgung von Elektromobilen im öffentlich zugänglichen Raum wesentlich zu vereinfachen. Positioniert werden die Ladestationen an Orten, wo sie auch von Dritten genutzt werden können. Die von Bosch Software Innovations entwickelte intelligente Vernetzung ermöglicht den Zugang zum Stromnetz und die individuelle Abrechnung mit den Betreibern.

 

Da Elektrofahrzeuge momentan für viele Flottenmanager eine hohe Investition darstellen, erhalten Teilnehmer des Projekts einen Zuschuss für die Anschaffung eines neuen Elektromobils. Zudem profitieren sie von einer kostenlosen Potenzial-Analyse ihres Flottenbetriebs.

 

Flottenbetreiber, die gern an dem Projekt teilnehmen möchten, können sich per E-Mail (emobilityHye2∂bosch-si com) an Bosch Software Innovations wenden.

 

Das Projekt Get eReady ist eines von rund 40 Projekten des baden-württembergischen Schaufensters „Living BWe Mobil“ und wird mit 4,7 Millionen Euro vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie im Rahmen der Schaufensterinitiative der Bundesregierung gefördert. Die Bundesregierung hat im April 2012 vier Regionen in Deutschland als „Schaufenster Elektromobilität“ ausgewählt und fördert hier auf Beschluss des Deutschen Bundestags die Forschung und Entwicklung von alternativen Antrieben. Insgesamt stellt der Bund für das Schaufensterprogramm Fördermittel in Höhe von 180 Millionen Euro bereit. In den groß angelegten regionalen Demonstrations- und Pilotvorhaben wird Elektromobilität an der Schnittstelle von Energiesystem, Fahrzeug und Verkehrssystem erprobt.

 

Weitere Informationen unter www.schaufenster-elektromobilitaet.org

 

Get eReady ist Teil des baden-württembergischen Schaufensters „LivingLab BWe mobil“. Hier erforschen mehr als 100 Partner aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und öffentlicher Hand Elektromobilität in der Praxis. Das Großforschungsprojekt wird durch das Land Baden-Württemberg unterstützt. Die Projekte konzentrieren sich mit ihren Aktivitäten auf die Region Stuttgart und die Stadt Karlsruhe und sorgen auch international für eine große Sichtbarkeit. Das „LivingLab BWe mobil“ steht für einen systemischen Ansatz mit ineinandergreifenden Projekten, die Elektromobilität vom E-Bike über das E-Auto bis hin zum elektrischen Transporter und Plug-in-Linienbussen für jedermann erfahrbar machen. Die Projekte adressieren Fragestellungen zu Intermodalität, Flotten und gewerblichen Verkehren, Infrastruktur und Energie, Stadt- und Verkehrsplanung, Fahrzeugtechnologie, Kommunikation und Partizipation sowie Ausbildung und Qualifizierung. Koordiniert wird das „LivingLab BWe mobil“ durch die Landesagentur für Elektromobilität und Brennstoffzellentechnologie e-mobil BW GmbH und die Wirtschaftsförderung Region Stuttgart GmbH (WRS).

 

Als „Die Forschungsuniversität in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft“ schafft und vermittelt das KIT Wissen für Gesellschaft und Umwelt. Ziel ist es, zu den globalen Herausforderungen maßgebliche Beiträge in den Feldern Energie, Mobilität und Information zu leisten. Dazu arbeiten rund 9 300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter auf einer breiten disziplinären Basis in Natur-, Ingenieur-, Wirtschafts- sowie Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften zusammen. Seine 24 400 Studierenden bereitet das KIT durch ein forschungsorientiertes universitäres Studium auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben in Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft vor. Die Innovationstätigkeit am KIT schlägt die Brücke zwischen Erkenntnis und Anwendung zum gesellschaftlichen Nutzen, wirtschaftlichen Wohlstand und Erhalt unserer natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen. Das KIT ist eine der deutschen Exzellenzuniversitäten.

lg, 14.03.2013

Weiterer Pressekontakt:

Monika Landgraf
Pressesprecherin
Tel.: +49 721 608-21150
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
monika landgrafQqq5∂kit edu
Das Foto kann in der höchsten uns vorliegenden Qualität angefordert werden unter:
presseZvs8∂kit edu oder +49 721 608-47414.

Die Presseinformation steht auch als PDF-Datei zur Verfügung.