Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Press Release 063/2011

Being the Boss also Is a Woman’s Domain

Information Meeting on Contact Studies “Frauen in Führungspositionen“ (FiF, Women in Executive Positions)
Die Führungspersönlichkeit in jeder Frau zu entdecken –  das ist das Ziel der Weiterbildungsreihe FiF am KIT. (Foto: Martin Lober)
KIT’s FiF training series is aimed at discovering the leadership personality in every women. (Photo: Martin Lober)

On October 27, the contact studies “Women in Executive Positions 2011/2012” (FiF) will start at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). These studies address women, who are about to enter executive positions or wish to enhance their leadership competences. The meanwhile 17th training series will be organized by the Academic Development Division. At an information evening on May 17, the team will present its approach.

“It is our objective to discover and individually promote the leadership personality in every woman,” says Dr. Anke Diez, Head of the Academic Development Division. Over a period of seven months, the contact studies offer close-to-practice expert knowledge on leadership issues. FiF consists of seven modules of two days each. The topics cover: Leadership competence, presentation, leading of teams, conflict and project management, change processes, process management, and diversity management. According to Diez, “also the accompanying offers of coaching for every participant and small groups as well as learning partnerships play an important role for the transfer of the knowledge to the own field of work”.

At an information evening on May 17, 17.30 hrs, at the seminar room of the Academic Development Division (Vincenz-Prießnitz-Straße 1, 4th floor), interested women will have the opportunity to get to know the team of lecturers, process advisors, and staff developers that will prepare the participants for their executive position. The meeting will be followed by a first workshop on the “Moderation of Discussions.“

Further information can be found at:  http://www.pma.kit.edu/personalentwicklung/381.php

 

Being “The Research University in the Helmholtz Association”, KIT creates and imparts knowledge for the society and the environment. It is the objective to make significant contributions to the global challenges in the fields of energy, mobility, and information. For this, about 9,300 employees cooperate in a broad range of disciplines in natural sciences, engineering sciences, economics, and the humanities and social sciences. KIT prepares its 24,400 students for responsible tasks in society, industry, and science by offering research-based study programs. Innovation efforts at KIT build a bridge between important scientific findings and their application for the benefit of society, economic prosperity, and the preservation of our natural basis of life. KIT is one of the German universities of excellence.

ele, 18.04.2011
Monika Landgraf
Contact:

Monika Landgraf
Head of Corporate Communications, Chief Press Officer

Phone: +49 721 608-41150
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
presseLgp8∂kit edu

Margarete Lehné

Margarete Lehné
Deputy Head of Press Office

Phone: +49 721 608-41157

margarete lehne∂kit edu

Contact for this press release:

Klaus Rümmele
Presse, Kommunikation und Marketing (PKM)
Phone: +49 721 608-48153
Fax: +49 721 608-45681
klaus ruemmeleGam7∂kit edu
The photo in the best quality available to us may be requested by
presseBak5∂kit edu or phone: +49 721 608-47414.

The press release is available as a PDF file.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT
Portrait Monika Landgraf
Kontakt:
Monika Landgraf
Leiterin Gesamt-kommunikation, Pressesprecherin

Tel: +49 721 608-47414
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
presse(a)kit.edu

Presseinformation 063/2011

Chefsein ist auch Frauensache

Informationsabend zum Kontaktstudium „Frauen in Führungspositionen“ (FiF)
Die Führungspersönlichkeit in jeder Frau zu entdecken –  das ist das Ziel der Weiterbildungsreihe FiF am KIT. (Foto: Martin Lober)
Die Führungspersönlichkeit in jeder Frau zu entdecken – das ist das Ziel der Weiterbildungsreihe FiF am KIT. (Foto: Martin Lober)

Am 27. Oktober startet das Kontaktstudium „Frauen in Führungspositionen 2011/2012“ (FiF) am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Es wendet sich an Frauen, die auf dem Sprung in Führungspositionen sind oder ihre Führungskompetenzen ausbauen möchten. Die Personalentwicklung – kww veranstaltet den mittlerweile 17. Durchgang der Weiterbildungsreihe. Das Team stellt seinen Ansatz bei einem Informationsabend am 17. Mai vor.

„Ziel ist es, die Führungspersönlichkeit in jeder Frau zu entdecken und individuell zu fördern“, so Dr. Anke Diez, Leiterin der Personalentwicklung – kww. Das Kontaktstudium bietet innerhalb von sieben Monaten praxisnahes Fachwissen zu Führungsthemen. FiF besteht aus sieben Bausteinen à zwei Tagen. Das Themenspektrum: Führungskompetenz, Präsentation, Führen im Team, Konflikt- und Projektmanagement sowie Veränderungsprozesse, Prozessmanagement und Diversity Management. Für den Transfer in das eigene Arbeitsfeld, so Diez, „spielen auch die begleitenden Angebote des Coaching jür jede einzelne Teilnehmerin und in der Kleingruppe sowie Lernpartnerschaften eine wichtige Rolle“.
 
Bei einem Informationsabend am 17. Mai, 17.30 Uhr, im Seminarraum der kww – Personalentwicklung (Vincenz-Prießnitz-Straße 1, 4. OG) können Interessentinnen das Team mit Dozentinnen, Prozessberaterinnen und Personalentwicklerinnen kennen lernen, das die Teilnehmerinnen auf ihre Führungsposition vorbereitet. Anschließend findet ein Schnupperworkshop statt zum Thema „Moderation von Besprechungen“.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema: http://www.pma.kit.edu/personalentwicklung/381.php

Als „Die Forschungsuniversität in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft“ schafft und vermittelt das KIT Wissen für Gesellschaft und Umwelt. Ziel ist es, zu den globalen Herausforderungen maßgebliche Beiträge in den Feldern Energie, Mobilität und Information zu leisten. Dazu arbeiten rund 9.300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter auf einer breiten disziplinären Basis in Natur-, Ingenieurs-, Wirtschafts- sowie Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften zusammen. Seine 26.000 Studierenden bereitet das KIT durch ein forschungsorientiertes universitäres Studium auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben in Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft vor. Die Innovationstätigkeit am KIT schlägt die Brücke zwischen Erkenntnis und Anwendung zum gesellschaftlichen Nutzen, wirtschaftlichen Wohlstand und Erhalt unserer natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen.

ele, 18.04.2011

Weiterer Kontakt:

Klaus Rümmele
Presse, Kommunikation und Marketing (PKM)
Tel.: +49 721 608-48153
Fax: +49 721 608-45681
klaus ruemmeleEby0∂kit edu
Das Foto kann in druckfähiger Qualität angefordert werden unter: presseFdk6∂kit edu oder +49 721 608-47414. Die Presseinformation steht auch als PDF-Datei zur Verfügung.