Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Press Release 017/2011

Knowledge Is Power

New RESEARCH TO BUSINESS Online Market of KIT Offers Exploitable Technologies and Cooperation Options to Industry
Neue Technologien mit “einem Klick“: die Onlinebörse des KIT. ( Foto: photocase.de)
New technologies “a click” away: The online market of KIT. (Photo: photocase.de)

140 scientific institutes of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology are developing application-relevant technologies that may provide industrial companies with a competitive advantage when extending their product portfolio. In order to facilitate access to these technologies, KIT’s new RESEARCH TO BUSINESS technology market is now available online.

The technology market is constantly updated  and it is based on the competence portfolio of KIT. It contains technology offers covering KIT’s complete performance spectrum. “The technology market is KIT’s warehouse and is a platform for the commercialization of research results, independent of  organizational structures- and individual subjects  Our concept bridges the information gap between science and industry,” explains Dr. Jens Fahrenberg, Head of the KIT Innovation Management Service Unit.

Focus is placed on patent-based technology offers that may be licensed or may be further developed in a cooperation project.

On the technology market websites, you will find a short descriptions of technologies as well as information on property rights and contact data for further requests. Highlights of the online technology market are additionally published in the printed magazine RESEARCH TO BUSINESS.

KIT’s technology market can be found at http://techtransfer.ima.kit.edu or via the KIT homepage by clicking Technologieangebote (technology offers).

 

Being “The Research University in the Helmholtz Association”, KIT creates and imparts knowledge for the society and the environment. It is the objective to make significant contributions to the global challenges in the fields of energy, mobility, and information. For this, about 9,300 employees cooperate in a broad range of disciplines in natural sciences, engineering sciences, economics, and the humanities and social sciences. KIT prepares its 24,400 students for responsible tasks in society, industry, and science by offering research-based study programs. Innovation efforts at KIT build a bridge between important scientific findings and their application for the benefit of society, economic prosperity, and the preservation of our natural basis of life. KIT is one of the German universities of excellence.

lg, 31.01.2011
Monika Landgraf
Contact:

Monika Landgraf
Head of Corporate Communications, Chief Press Officer

Phone: +49 721 608-41150
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
presseMwk2∂kit edu

Margarete Lehné

Margarete Lehné
Deputy Head of Press Office

Phone: +49 721 608-41157

margarete lehne∂kit edu

Contact for this press release:

Anke Schmitz DE Innovationsmanagement (IMA) Technologiemarketing Tel.: +49 721 608-22172 Fax: +49 721 608-24814 E-Mail:innovationJzw1∂kit edu


The press release is available as a PDF file.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT
Portrait Monika Landgraf
Kontakt:
Monika Landgraf
Leiterin Gesamt-kommunikation, Pressesprecherin

Tel: +49 721 608-47414
Fax: +49 721 608-43658
presse(a)kit.edu

Presseinformation 017/2011

Wissen ist Macht

Neue Onlinebörse RESEARCH TO BUSINESS des KIT bietet verwertbare Technologien und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten für Industrieunternehmen
Neue Technologien mit “einem Klick“: die Onlinebörse des KIT. ( Foto: photocase.de)
Neue Technologien mit “einem Klick“: die Onlinebörse des KIT. ( Foto: photocase.de)

Die 140 wissenschaftlichen Institute des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie entwickeln anwendungsbezogene Technologien, die Industrieunternehmen einen Wissensvorsprung bei der Erweiterung ihres Produktportfolios schaffen können. Um Industrieunternehmen den Zugang zu diesen Technologien zu erleichtern, ist die neue KIT-Technologiebörse RESEARCH TO BUSINESS nun online gegangen.

Die ständig aktualisierte Technologiebörse orientiert sich am Kompetenzportfolio des KIT und enthält Technologieangebote des gesamten wissenschaftlichen Leistungsspektrums. „Die Technologiebörse ist das Warenhaus des KIT und eine instituts- und themenunabhängige Plattform rund um die Kommerzialisierung von Forschungsergebnissen. Das Konzept schlägt eine Brücke über die Informationslücke zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft, “, so Dr. Jens Fahrenberg, Leiter des KIT-Innovationsmanagements.


Der Fokus liegt dabei auf schutzrechtsbasierten Technologieangeboten, die entweder im Rahmen einer Kooperation gemeinsam weiterentwickelt werden können oder zur Lizenzierung bereitstehen.

Interessierte finden auf den Seiten der Technologiebörse neben einer kurzen Technologiebeschreibung auch Informationen zur Schutzrechtssituation sowie den Kontakt der zuständigen wissenschaftlichen Ansprechpartner. Highlights der Technologiebörse werden zusätzlich als Printmagazin RESEARCH TO BUSINESS veröffentlicht.

Die Technologiebörse ist im Internet unter http://techtransfer.ima.kit.edu oder auf der KIT-Startseite mit Klick auf Technologieangebote erreichbar.

 

Als „Die Forschungsuniversität in der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft“ schafft und vermittelt das KIT Wissen für Gesellschaft und Umwelt. Ziel ist es, zu den globalen Herausforderungen maßgebliche Beiträge in den Feldern Energie, Mobilität und Information zu leisten. Dazu arbeiten rund 9.300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter auf einer breiten disziplinären Basis in Natur-, Ingenieurs-, Wirtschafts- sowie Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften zusammen. Seine 26.000 Studierenden bereitet das KIT durch ein forschungsorientiertes universitäres Studium auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben in Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft vor. Die Innovationstätigkeit am KIT schlägt die Brücke zwischen Erkenntnis und Anwendung zum gesellschaftlichen Nutzen, wirtschaftlichen Wohlstand und Erhalt unserer natürlichen Lebensgrundlagen.

lg, 31.01.2011

Weiterer Kontakt:

Anke Schmitz DE Innovationsmanagement (IMA) Technologiemarketing Tel.: +49 721 608-22172 Fax: +49 721 608-24814 E-Mail: innovationGuh2∂kit edu