Home | deutsch  | Plain Language | Legals | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

Knowledge Transfer in Industry, Politics, and Society

Visitors experience virtual worlds (photo: Sandra Göttisheim)

KIT assumes responsibility for enabling the transfer of knowledge to society, culture, industry, and politics through a variety of channels and infrastructure offers and for supporting mutual dialogue. Communication with groups of society other than science to push science-based further development of society and to meet expectations on the performance of the science system is of high relevance at KIT.

 

Innovation and Relations Management – Industry and Companies

Qualified graduates, latest research results, innovative business ideas – the Innovation and Relations Management Service Unit (IRM) is the intermediary information hub and facilitates the industry’s and investors’ access to latest development results.

 

Strategic Corporate Development and Communications – Corporate Communications

The Corporate Communications Unit is responsible for KIT’s institutional internal and external communication. At the interface of KIT and the public, it reports latest results of KIT’s cutting-edge research and achievements in academic education and innovation on multiple channels tailored to specific target groups.

 

ZAK | Center for Cultural and General Studies

ZAK, a central academic unit of KIT, does not only support interdisciplinary and intercultural education by its large scope of courses offered, but specifically fosters individual advanced social qualification of young people through special funding programs. In addition, it strengthens interdisciplinary exchange at KIT and creates space for dialog between science and society through its public science.


Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis

The Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis investigates scientific and technological developments with a focus on systemic relationships and impacts. Major goals are advice for research and technology policy, provision of knowledge for the design of socio-technical systems, and the organization of discursive processes on open or controversial issues of technology policy.

 

Institute of Technology Futures

The Institute of Technology Futures interdisciplinarily explores technology futures with respect to their origin, distribution, and their impacts. The results of this research are used for schematic further development as well as public debate.

 

National Institute for Science Communication

The National Institute for Science Communication, a non-profit limited liability company, was established by the Klaus Tschira Foundation and KIT. The Institute imparts to researchers and students the fundamentals of understandable and good science communication with non-specialists.

 

Institute for German Studies – Science Communication

The Science Communication Unit of the Institute for German Studies of KIT focuses on the investigation and teaching of communication products, processes, and interactions between science and the public.

 
Pupils’ Laboratories

At the pupils’ laboratories at KIT, pupils are given an impression of the world of “science.” About 5000 children and adolescents annually join the courses for research and experimenting.
 

KIT Children’s University

Scientists of KIT present natural science and engineering by clear and vivid lectures and exciting experiments. The series of events addresses pupils aged from seven to fourteen.

Home | english  | Leichte Sprache | Impressum | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

Wissenstransfer in Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft

Besucher erleben virtuelle Welten am KIT (Foto: Sandra Göttisheim, KIT)

Das KIT sieht sich in der Verantwortung, den Transfer von Wissen in Gesellschaft, Kultur, Wirtschaft und Politik über die verschiedensten Kanäle und Infrastrukturangebote zu ermöglichen und und den wechselseitigen Dialog zu fördern. Auf gesellschaftliche Gruppen außerhalb der Wissenschaft zuzugehen, um die wissenschaftsbasierte Weiterentwicklung der Gesellschaft voranzutreiben und den Erwartungen an die Leistungen des Wissenschaftssystems gerecht zu werden, ist am KIT daher von hoher Relevanz.

 

Innovations- und Relationsmanagement - Wirtschaft und Unternehmen

Qualifizierte Absolventen, neueste Forschungsergebnisse, innovative Geschäftsideen – die Dienstleistungseinheit Innovations- und Relationsmanagement (IRM) ist vermittelnde Informationsdrehscheibe und erleichtert Industrie und Investoren den Zugang zu neuesten Entwicklungsergebnissen.
 

Strategische Entwicklung und Kommunikation - Gesamtkommunikation

Die Abteilung Gesamtkommunikation ist verantwortlich für die zentrale Kommunikation des KIT nach innen und außen. An der Schnittstelle zwischen KIT und Öffentlichkeit berichtet sie zielgruppengerecht und multimedial über aktuelle Ergebnisse aus der Spitzenforschung des KIT sowie Leistungen in Lehre und Innovation.
 

ZAK | Zentrum für Angewandte Kulturwissenschaft und Studium Generale

Das ZAK fördert als zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtung des KIT durch seine vielfältigen Lehrangebote nicht nur die fachübergreifende und interkulturelle Bildung, sondern setzt sich mit seinen Förderprogrammen auch gezielt für die individuelle soziale Weiterbildung junger Menschen ein. Zudem stärkt es den interdisziplinären Austausch am KIT und schafft durch seine Öffentliche Wissenschaft Raum für den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.
 

Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse

Das Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse erforscht wissenschaftliche und technische Entwicklungen in Bezug auf systemische Zusammenhänge und Technikfolgen. Wesentliche Ziele sind die Beratung der Forschungs- und Technikpolitik, die Bereitstellung von Orientierungswissen zur Gestaltung sozio-technischer Systeme sowie die Durchführung diskursiver Verfahren zu offenen oder kontroversen technologiepolitischen Fragen.

 
Institut für Technikzukünfte

Aufgabe des Instituts für Technikzukünfte ist es, Technikzukünfte in Bezug auf ihr Entstehen, ihre Verbreitung und ihre Wirkungen interdisziplinär zu erforschen und die Ergebnisse dieser Forschung sowohl für die thematische Weiterentwicklung als auch für die öffentliche Debatte fruchtbar zu machen.
 

Nationales Institut für Wissenschaftskommunikation

Das Nationale Institut für Wissenschaftskommunikation, eine gemeinnützige GmbH, wurde von der Klaus Tschira Stiftung und dem KIT gegründet. Das Institut vermittelt Forschenden und Studierenden die Grundlagen verständlicher und guter Wissenschaftskommunikation mit Nicht-Spezialisten.
 

Institut für Germanistik - Wissenschaftskommunikation

Die Abteilung Wissenschaftskommunikation des Instituts für Germanistik am KIT widmet sich der Erforschung und Lehrvermittlung der kommunikativen Produkte, Prozesse und Wechselwirkungen zwischen Wissenschaft und Öffentlichkeit.
 

Schülerlabore

Einen Eindruck von der Arbeitswelt "Wissenschaft" erhalten Schülerinnen und Schüler in den Schülerlaboren des KIT. Rund 5 000 Kinder und Jugendliche nutzen jährlich das Angebot zum Forschen und Experimentieren.
 

KIT-Kinder-Uni

Mit anschaulichen Vorlesungen und spannenden Experimenten bieten Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler des KIT Naturwissenschaft und Technik zum Anfassen. Die Veranstaltungsreihe richtet sich an Schülerinnen und Schüler von sieben bis 14 Jahren.