Home | deutsch  | Plain Language | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT


Campus South
Fritz-Erlerstr. 1-3
Building 01.85, room 415

Phone: +49 721 608-42258
Fax: +49 721 608-48411
Email: forschungAfk8∂kit edu

Abgeschlossene DFG-Forschungsgruppen

DFG funded research units at KIT
title project group contact
Simulation of Geotechnical Construction Processes with Holistic Consideration of Constitutive Lows in Soils (GeoTech) (since 2009) Professor Dr.-Ing. Theodoros Triantafyllidis
KIT (Speaker)

Determinants of Polarized Growth and Development in Filamentous Fungi (since 2010)

Prof. Reinhard Fischer, Institut für Angewandte Biowissenschaften

Dr. Meritxell Riquelme (Ensenada, Mexiko)

Physicochemical-based Models for the Prediction of safety-relevant Ignition Processes (since 2010)

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Maas
Institut für Technische Thermondynamik
KIT (Speaker)

Computer-Supported Cooperative Tracks Planning in Multi-Scale 3D City and Building Models (since 2011)
Professor Dr. Martin Breunig,
Geodätisches Institut
Geometry and Physics of Spatial Random Systems (since 2011)
Prof. Dr. Günter Last,
Institut für Stochastik

KIT scientists are participating in the following DFG research units at other universities
title project group contact

Mechanisms, functions and evolution of Wnt-signaling pathways (2008 - 2014)

Prof. Dr. Herbert Steinbeisser,
Institute of Human Genetics Medical Faculty
University of Heidelberg

Prof. Doris Wedlich,
PD Dr. Dietmar Gradl
Zoologisches Institut,
Abteilung für Zell- und Entwicklungsbiologie

Stratospheric Change and its Role for Climate Prediction (SHARP)
(since 2009)

Prof. Ulrike Langematz
Freie Universität Berlin

Dr. Gabriele Stiller
Dr. Martin Sinnhuber
Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung 

Protein-based Photoswitches as optogenetic tools (since 2010)

Prof. Dr. Peter Hegemann, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, (Speaker),

Prof. Dr. Marcus Elstner, Institut für Physikalische Chemie, KIT 

Single-Port-Technologie für gastroenterologische und viszeralchirurgische endoskopische Interventionen
(since 2011)

Professor Dr. Alexander Meining
Technische Universität München

Prof. Heinz Wörn
Institut für Prozessrechentechnik, Automation und Robotik