Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

Hannover Messe 2017


Hannover Messe: Innovative Technologies for the Energy Transition, E-mobility, and Materials Sciences

KIT Presents Innovations at Two Big Stands: At the “Energy” Leading Trade Fair in Hall 27 and at the “Research & Technology” Fair in Hall 2.
Organische Solarzelle (Foto: Janek Benz, KIT)
Organic solar cells can be adapted to various applications in terms of shape, color, and transparency for use in sunglasses or facades. (Photo: Janek Benz, KIT)

A smart platform for the energy transition, innovative technologies for electric mobility and photovoltaics as well as a revolutionary process for the production of glass: These are only some of the activities presented by KIT at Hannover Messe 2017. From April 24 to 28, KIT will present its projects at two of the leading trade fairs: For the first time, at the “Energy” trade fair (hall 27, stand H51) and as in the past years at the “Research & Technology” trade fair (hall 2, stand B16).

“The Energiewende is not only a big challenge for our energy system, it also offers enormous opportunities for society, industry, and the environment. The corresponding innovative technologies can only be developed in close cooperation between science and industry,” says the President of KIT, Professor Holger Hanselka. “This also holds for new technologies for electric mobility, lightweight construction, or materials sciences. For this reason, we further increased our traditionally strong commitment at Hannover Messe."

On the first day, April 24, from 3.40 p.m., Federal Minister of Research Johanna Wanka will visit the stand of KIT at the “Energy” leading trade fair in hall 27 (stand H51) to inform herself about KIT’s energy research activities. Among others, KIT will present the KIT-coordinated ENSURE consortium, one of four Kopernikus projects for the energy transition funded by the Federal Government. “ENSURE will decisively contribute to the economic success of the energy transition and to technology suppliers, infrastructure operators, and electricity consumers profiting from it,” Hanselka says.

Information on the stand and exhibits of KIT at Hannover Messe 2017 can be found in the Press Release 043/2017 and in the digital press kit.


Hannover Messe: Current news on exhibits of KIT in online media

Medienvertreter am Stand des KIT auf der Hannovermesse 2017
Journalists at the stand of the KIT at the “Energy” leading trade fair (photo: Andreas Drollinger, KIT)
Vorstellung der Solarbrille auf der Hannover Messe 2017
KIT engineers present solar glasses with lenses made of semi-transparent organic solar cells (photo: Andreas Drollinger, KIT)

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

Hannover Messe 2017


Hannover Messe: Innovative Technologien für Energiewende, E-Mobilität und Materialwissenschaften

Auf der Hannover Messe 2017 stellt das KIT Innovationen an zwei großen Ständen vor: auf der Leitmesse „Energy“ in Halle 27 sowie auf der Leitmesse „Research & Technology“ in Halle 2.
Organische Solarzelle (Foto: Janek Benz, KIT)
Photovoltaik ist eines der Themen des KIT auf der Leitmesse „Energy“. Organische Solarzellen lassen sich in Form, Farbe und Transparenz an vielfältige Anwendungen anpassen, beispielsweise in Sonnenbrillen oder Glasfassaden. (Foto: Janek Benz, KIT)

Eine intelligente Plattform für die Energiewende, innovative Technologien für Elektromobilität und Photovoltaik und ein revolutionäres Verfahren zur Herstellung von Glas: Das sind nur einige der Themen, die das KIT auf der Hannover Messe 2017 präsentiert. Vom 24. bis 28. April ist das KIT auf zwei der großen Leitmessen vertreten: erstmals auf der „Energy“ (Halle 27, Stand H51) und wie bereits in den vergangenen Jahren auf der „Research & Technology“ (Halle 2, Stand B16).

„Für unser Energiesystem ist die Energiewende nicht nur eine große Aufgabe, sie bietet gleichzeitig enorme Chancen für Gesellschaft, Wirtschaft und Umwelt. Passende innovative Technologien lassen sich nur in enger Zusammenarbeit zwischen Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft entwickeln“, sagt der Präsident des KIT, Professor Holger Hanselka. „Das gilt genauso für neue Technologien für die Elektromobilität, den Leichtbau oder in den Materialwissenschaften. Daher haben wir unsere traditionell starke Präsenz auf der Hannover Messe in diesem Jahr noch weiter ausgebaut." Über die Energieforschung des KIT wird sich auch Bundesforschungsministerin Johanna Wanka am ersten Messetag am Stand des KIT auf der Leitmesse „Energy“ in Halle 27 (Stand H51) informieren. 

Ausführliche Informationen zu den Ständen und Themen des KIT auf der Hannover Messe 2017 in der Presseinformation 043/2017 und in der digitalen Pressemappe.


Hannover Messe: Ausgewählte Meldungen zu Themen des KIT in Online-Medien

Medienvertreter am Stand des KIT auf der Hannover Messe 2017
Medienvertreter am Stand des KIT auf der Leitmesse "Energy" (Foto: Andreas Drollinger, KIT)
Vorstellung der Solarbrille auf der Hannover Messe 2017
Ingenieure des KIT präsentieren eine Solarbrille mit Gläsern aus semi-transparenten, organischen Solarzellen (Foto: Andreas Drollinger, KIT)