Home | deutsch  | Plain Language | Legals | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

KIT China Brach named as “2016 SIP Advanced Education Unit”

The “SIP Work Committee” has named KIT China Branch as "2016 SIP Advanced Education Unit" and director Guan Xiangzhen as "Excellent Educator".

Since May 2014, KIT is pooling its projects with Chinese partners from research and industry in its branch office located at the Suzhou Industrial Park (SIP) near Shanghai. The “SIP Work Committee” has now named KIT China Branch as "2016 SIP Advanced Education Unit" and director Guan Xiangzhen as "Excellent Educator".

The committee stressed that the branch is an excellent example to cluster innovation resources and thus contributes to the economic success of SIP. For example through teaching and training opportunities in the areas of production, quality management and supply chain management, which KIT China Branch offers in its Industry 4.0 Demonstration and Innovation Center.

It aims at preparing staff and managers of producing companies in China for the country-specific requirements of the fourth industrial revolution. Since its opening in November 2015, more than 1000 employees from Sino-German enterprises, government departments, and academic institutions have visited the center.

Due to its permanent on-site-representation, KIT China Branch is able to provide direct and easy access to local contacts for German scientists and research partners. For this, Suzhou is a particularly suitable location, as not only many German industrial companies are located in SIP but also 26 top universities from Europe, North America, Australia and Asia.


wer, 04.10.2016

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | Intranet | KIT

KIT China Branch: Exzellente Ausbildung

Die KIT China Branch wurde vom Suzhou Industrial Park als „Advanced Education Unit“ ausgezeichnet

Seit Mai 2014 bündelt das KIT seine Projekte mit chinesischen Partnern aus Forschung und Industrie in seiner Außenstelle im Suzhou Industrial Park (SIP) bei Shanghai. Nun hat das „SIP Work Committee“ der Industrieparkverwaltung die KIT China Branch als „2016 SIP Advanced Education Unit“ und Geschäftsführerin Guan Xiangzhen als „Exzellente Ausbilderin“ ausgezeichnet.

KIT China Branch: Demonstrations- und Innovationszentrum für Industrie 4.0

Das Komitee betonte, dass die Außenstelle ein hervorragendes Beispiel dafür sei, Innovationsressourcen zu clustern und so zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg des SIP betrage. Beispielsweise durch die Lehr- und Weiterbildungsangebote in den Bereichen Produktion, Qualitätsmanagement und Supply Chain Management, welche die KIT China Branch im Demonstrations- und Innovationszentrum für Industrie 4.0 anbietet.

So möchte die Außenstelle Mitarbeiter und Führungskräfte von Unternehmen in China auf die länderspezifischen Anforderungen der vierten Industriellen Revolution vorbereiten. Seit der Eröffnung im November 2015 haben mehr als 1.000 Mitarbeiter chinesisch-deutscher Unternehmen, verschiedener Ministerien und akademischer Einrichtungen das Zentrum besucht.

Direkter und unkomplizierter Zugang zu lokalen Ansprechpartnern

Durch die permanente Vertretung vor Ort schafft die China Branch den direkten und unkomplizierten Zugang zu lokalen Ansprechpartnern für Wissenschaftler und Forschungspartnern aus Deutschland. Suzhou ist hierfür ein besonders geeigneter Standort, da im SIP nicht nur zahlreiche deutsche Industrieunternehmen angesiedelt sind, sondern auch 26 Top-Universitäten aus Europa, Nordamerika, Australien und Asien.


wer, 04.10.2016